august blush

IMG_5530

Have you ever had those days where you see something you haven’t worn in a really long time and get excited to wear it again? Basically that happened to me when I had seen my “maroon high-low skirt”

IMG_5538    IMG_5543IMG_5558    IMG_5537IMG_5540   IMG_5547   IMG_5554   IMG_5556

 

Jacket – Identity  T-shirt – Mr Price  Skirt – China Town  Shoes – Tekkie Town  Bag – China Town  Sunglasses – Spitfire

I just felt like blushing when I put it on, and thats why my title of this post is called “august blush” I had gone to China town one day (really can’t remember when) and was looking for a skirt to where to a function I had to attend with family but the catch was it had to be maroon. I had searched through every store and finally the last store I went into had the perfect skirt just for me. In the front of the shop there it was calling out to me, okay maybe not as dramatic but I had to have it. I love wearing maroon with black and greys, I really don’t know why oh wait it’s my favourite colours #blondemoment  I paired it with my Demin jacket I bought at Identity, the washed out look just gives the outfit something bright to all the dark colours. My bag which is called “the bag” I mean such an awesome name lol is my everyday bag and the size is perfect for any occasion. Glasses are from spitfire and I wanted over sized glasses for a really long time saw these grabbed them and now they can’t wait to be used all through summer.

IMG_5532

Hope you enjoyed my blushing moment, feel free to leave comment

God bless xxxo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

