crosstown red

IMG_5525

There are days when I decide okay maybe I should go through my clothes and throw things out. I always find something that I haven’t worn in a long time or was search for. I really don’t like when I can’t find items but when I do find them, it’s as if I throw a party in my head #crazymuch

As I was cleaning out my cupboards, I found my navy blue dress that I had bought at YDE as a back up dress for my beautiful friend Lynne’s wedding in March. I thought I should try it on and see what you guys think.

IMG_5510IMG_5517IMG_5514IMG_5519IMG_5501IMG_5518

Dress – YDE   Shoes – Woolworths  Makeup and Hair – Lion20two

I always go to YDE if I need an outfit for a wedding or an event. There is always something that catches my eye 🙂 This beautiful navy dress was just my size and a perfect fit, the lace back just sold me and it gives a simple dress more life and detail. The only issue I had with the dress as finding a bra to wear with it, best idea I came up with was to have the Suction cups used for open back dresses or if you don’t want your bra to show. My red heels were a gift from my parent when I passed Beauty Therapy and got my certificate at graduation. I really wanted it so, I asked then if I passed with 80% or  90% would they get it for me and I think my mom was a bit difficult but she knew that I was working hard and had good marks that she decided it was worth getting for what I had accomplished. The thick heel makes it much easier to walk on and allows me to walk around for a longer period of time than any of my other heels.

IMG_5521

What is your favourite Red item you have every bought or received?? Let me know

God Bless xxxo

2 comments

  1. My red jersey that I got from my grandmother’s cupboard, my red Chucks (Converse) and a red mug that I received for my birthday – basically all things red haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

