coffee works

Most Saturday’s when my boyfriend isn’t playing soccer, we have our coffee dates at Deluxe Coffeeworks in town.

image9 image 2 3

The first time I had heard about this place I was not really into it because I’m not a coffee lover and my boyfriend is, so being the sweet girlfriend that I am he he, I said “sure we can try it out”. We went one day in the week and I had ordered a Flat white which wasn’t my favourite. I then bought myself a Latte and Instantly fall in love with a cup of heaven in my mouth. My boyfriend always has a Flat white and a Bongo or two. A bongo is like a Shot glass of very strong coffee and if you are tired in the morning a shot will wake you up in no time, It has more milk that an espresso though. I tried it and it is just way to much coffee for me, I drink my coffee with half a teaspoon of sugar trying to get to no sugar but a Bongo is just to strong for me.

image11 image16 image15 image12image14 image13 image17 image20image18 image

I wanted to show you what I had worn and if you like it please let me know or let me know what you think I should pair with it.

image2 image3 image4 image5 image6 image8 5 64 7

Jeans – Mr Price   Top – Pink Store    Shoes – Vans    Bag – China Town    Glasses – Spitfire    Earrings – Mr Price    War band  – Hillsong Church

My ripped jeans has a really crazy story. In my family we share clothes or should I say I share my clothes with everyone, so my mom decided that she wanted to wear my jeans one day and she had picked up something of the floor and the jeans had ripped at the knee, I was a bit upset but just rocked it and then the other knee broke when I was jumping during praise and worship at church and now they are my favourite ripped pair of jeans. I do love to make my clothes different to others so thanks mom it worked in my favour. PINK top, wear do I start, last year I was an aupair in Long Island, New York for 7 months and went crazy at all the stores we don’t have. There were 2 stores I would always go into if I had money or not, I’m sure you can guess what they are, Victoria’s Secret and Pink store. I had won a discount voucher at the store and by me loving maroon I went straight to this amazing top which I didn’t pay for. I added some undies to my sale because a girl can never have enough undies (they ended up as gift for my friends and family). Vans, these were my first pair of vans I had gotten. My boyfriend had taken me to the shop one day and asked me to choose a pair of shoes and yes maroon it was. I tried it on, he paid for it and now whenever I wear it he will tell me he loves my shoes. I love him. Accessories that I  have on are simple, my everyday bag from china town, I really need a new one, the earrings I had seen in Mr Price and because I love photography a camera on my ears, I mean yes please. My glasses I love as you guys know summer is almost here. Make sure when you getting yourself a pair of glasses to check the sides, if your finger can go through it’s to big. WAR band, is an awareness our church is running it means WAR Against Rape. If you have heard South Africa’s rape has gone up and our kids are getting raped every day. Let’s stand together and protect our women and children, help those who have been through it and make everyone aware that it is not okay.

Follow the Hearts and you will find the place where coffee warms your heart!!

image1 1

God Bless xxxo

Leave a Reply

