solid as a rock

2 weeks ago my family had gone to my cousin Shaleen’s house warming, they got married last year December but was building their house and it was finally welcome for us to have Sunday Lunch with the family.

This is a picture of my crazy and fun family.

DSC_0852

After lunch I had asked my crazy cousin Miche if we could just have some fun and take pictures together as I never really see her because she is always working.

DSC_0823DSC_0824DSC_0825DSC_0826DSC_0829DSC_0830

Miche

Top: Lace – Cotton on, Crop – Mr Price    Jeans – Pick N Pay clothing     Belt – Woolworths    Shoes – Supera    Bag – Woolworths   Sunnies – Model own

I had worn my outfit because it felt like summer and I want to feel like and summary for a bright Sunday while still being comfortable. A lot of people will not understand the clothes I put together or wear but I do feel like I have my own unique style. I love crazy colours and to be comfortable in what I wear.

DSC_0831  DSC_0833 DSC_0839  DSC_0832DSC_0834  DSC_0838

Lion

Top – Factorie      Shirt – Traffic     Shorts – Jay Jays     Shoes – Pick N Pay clothing     Chain – Factorie     Sunnies – The Lot    Bag – Models own

That Sunday I decided to be brave at wear shorts at 6:30am to church and hope that the Sun will come out and of course it was beyond AFRICA hot. I have been wanting to try this trend everyone has been doing by tying their shirt around their waist, I honestly don’t know if I did it right but I will be doing it again. I bought this chain at Factorie in Canal Walk, I am not really fond of the statement necklace but more for something long. My black vest was also bought at Factorie and I love the it’s flowy, so when I get hot it won’t stick to me and make me even hotter. My sunnies I had bought at The Lot when I received a gift card for my birthday from a friend of mine, I walked into the store and said “yes that’s what I’m getting”. My shoes are a must have for anyone that has feet, they are super comfy and I am a sucker for suede shoes. Pick N Pay clothing has them in 4 different colours: grey, black, brown and navy. They go with any outfit and I buy them once every two years (long lasting shoes). My bag is my Gran’s and she was kind enough to let me use it for this shoot, I truly love my gran.

DSC_0841

Here are some more pictures of our Family lunch

DSC_0814 DSC_0816 DSC_0818 DSC_0802 DSC_0817 DSC_0821

I love family time, Sundays are so much better when we spend time together 🙂

What is your Favourite family time?

God bless xxxo

One comment

Leave a Reply

