make me up

IMG_9899

My Sister was asked to go to a Matric Dance/Prom at Curro Private School in Durbanville, she said “YES”, it was her boyfriend. I had done her make up, hair and nails.

This was our Afternoon:

IMG_9805  IMG_9782 IMG_9783  IMG_9797 IMG_9805  IMG_9807

I had done her Make up plain but still with an edge. Smokey eye with brown and gold, dark eyebrows, bronze cheek with a touch of pink and nude lips with Baby lips lip care.

I applied her foundation over her face, down the neck and over her lips to keep it nude. The darker eye colour in the cress line of the eyelid, medium colour in the corner and brightest colour in the middle of the eye lid. Blend them all together and gave her a dark strip on the lash line to make her lashes look longer. Brows I applied black and gold eyeshadow to make it more defined. Her blush was bronzer and peach pink blush from Mac which worked well together with her fair skin colour. Her lips were nude and just added some moisture with her baby lips lip care .

I had then gone over her hair to keep it in and straight so that it would hold for the night. I added some Serum to keep it sleek and have a great shine. (please excuse my dad in the kitchen, he wanted to be apart of the pictures)

IMG_9814                IMG_9812

I then applied false nails over my sisters nails, I pushed her cuticles back and prepared her nails to allow the false nails to stick correctly. Once the nails were done I painted them with a nude nail colour from Rimmel.

IMG_9817    IMG_9816

Kyle And Tyla Matric Dance/Prom 2014 Curro Private School

Tyla : Dress – YDE  Shoes – Edgars  Bag – Edgars  Hair, Make up , Nails – Lion20two  Earrings – Lovisa   Bracelet – American Swiss

Kyle : Suit – Markham’s   Shirt – Café Cotton  Tie –  Edgars  Belt – Romans  Socks – Woolworths  Shoes – Barkers  Haircut – Seans Barker  Watch – American Swiss

 IMG_9944IMG_9941IMG_9913IMG_9929IMG_9912IMG_9940IMG_9939IMG_9931

What did you wear to your Matric dance/Prom and how was your hair, make up and nails done??

God Bless

xxxo

2 comments

  1. Wow I am extremely impressed with the blog and the way you put everything together. It all comes together perfectly. It was such an amazing night with my gorgeous girlfriend Tyla. Thank you Tiffany for making Tyla look so beautiful, my friends said she looked very pretty and I could not stop smiling when I saw her. we made so many memories and had a lot of fun, truly a night not to forget. Best Partner ever 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

