20two errrthing

I can’t believe I have done 22 posts already and I can’t wait till I get to 222 πŸ™‚

I decided that this post I am going to dedicate to errrrthing (everything) 22. You will find just how obsessed I am with this number.

IMG_0718Β IMG_0313

Reason why I love 22 – I was asked by a friend of mine one day what my favorite number was and IΒ said “2, then paused and said no if I love everything in pairs or doubles why should I just like 2, ummm I change my answer to 22”. That started my love for the number 2/22.

I have had many moments were I see the number 22 andΒ get beyond excited, get 22 likes on a picture, find out my friend is turning 22 and say “it’s the best year yet”, see the time 22:22 and wanna kiss my boyfriend or send him a kiss over text message, I would like to travel to 22 places and then some more, I wanted to be married at the age of 22 but marriage is a whole different ball game, I want to live at the number 22, I want a tattoo of 22 in roman numerals, I believed that when I was 22 not only would I be married I would have 2 kids already (I want 4) All of these things are just my obsession with 22 and some of them are totally crazy but some I will accomplish and I plan on doing so.

IMG_0556Β IMG_0811IMG_1052Β IMG_1380

My favorite thing about the number 22 is the Biblical meaning – you can also find this on my Lion Page.

The Hebrew alphabet is made up of 22 letters, which are used to compose the Word of God. The word of God is called a Lamp (Psalms 119:105, Proverbs 6:22), thus it is the light by which we are to live. the Word light if found 264 times in Scripture. When 264 is divided by 12 (divine authority) we have 22, which represents Light. God created 22 things in 6 days of creation.

I didn’t realize that a number that I thought would just be my favorite, could have so much meaning and actually have some sort of direction I would want go in with my life , by this I mean that I would want to be the light in the dark places and be different so that people would want to know why, I could then explain to them and hope that they would do the same for others.

IMG_1395Β IMG_1398Β IMG_1556

Everyone has their obsessions mine for the rest of my life will be 22… What’s yours??

God bless

xxxo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

