springs and strings

DSC_6580

Bring back summer 🙂 please excuse my bra in this pic it totally had FOMO #blushing

DSC_6588 DSC_6574 DSC_6572 DSC_6575 DSC_6579 DSC_6581 DSC_6582 DSC_6584 DSC_6583

Jeans – Edgars    Top – YDE    Heels – Mr Price    Rings – Lovisa

DSC_6585 DSC_6587 DSC_6586DSC_6590 DSC_6596 DSC_6591

About two months ago, I had quit my job and felt like my season had come to an end with the company. I have had so much free time that I would go shopping on a tight budget. I would get so excited when I could see a  sale sign in store and know I could walk in. YDE has had a sale recently and I had gotten this amazing top with the cutest string detail and not to mention the slit in the back. I tried it on and was like “Yip this is so going in my shopping cart as well as many others”. When I walked out the shop with my new purchase, I knew exactly what I wanted to pair it with. Of course a simple jeans so I could show off the detail on the top and a pair of gorgeous heels to give it a bit of edge. These shoes are not mine but my crazy cousin Miche’s. It really is crazy that basically everyone in my Family wears a 5-6 size shoe. I asked her is I could use it for a shoot just to finish off my look. She said yes 🙂 I loved that the bottom on my shoes were Cork because it matched the colour of my hair, pretty random I know #blush. The flowers on the shoes makes me think of a bunch of flowers wrapped around my feet and super girly. Got to be a little feminine at times. The jeans are plain and just about reach my ankles. It is so easy to wear them with heels or sneakers and not have to roll them up. A statement yet comfy blue jeans is always needed in your closet. A little bun on my head to finish the look and I am ready to go to a wedding, night out with the friends or just a random day in town.

DSC_6600 DSC_6602 DSC_6601

I have gotten such awesome summer and spring looks on sale lately, can someone please bring summer back or could I go to an Island for a week 🙂 PRETTY PLEASE

DSC_6598

 

God Bless xxxo

Photography : Kerwn Little

Leave a Reply

