cropped lace

DSC_0937

I know that I am not the skinniest girl on the planet but if I am not gonna think “God made me beautiful” then no-one else will, so I became just a touch brave and rocked a high-waisted jeans and crop top.

DSC_0943 DSC_0945 DSC_0938 DSC_0940DSC_0969 DSC_0973

High-waisted Jeans – Mr Price    Crop top – YDE    Lace jacket – Cotton on   Heels – Cotton on

Rings – Lovisa   Watch – Casio  Nail polish – Essence

DSC_0979 DSC_0976 DSC_0977

I have been looking for a High-waisted jeans for about a year now but not just any jeans. The perfect one. A jeans with no extra piece stuck onto the jeans or to many buttons, I can be fussy with clothes but no-one buys something they don’t like just because. When I walked into Mr price I wanted to buy all that was on the hanger but there was only one in my size #can’tdeal but I made sure no-one else was going to get that jeans that day. It has become my favourite jeans yet. I was very daring and tried it one with a crop top that I would never wear out but put on my brave face and said “tiff you are not naked at all, yes there is some skin showing but if this doesn’t workout then you don’t have to wear it again.” To be honest I felt like I needed to just come out of my shell and take a leap. It is different if I was wearing a short skirt with my tummy wide open, I will never be able to do that lol. There are some really cute crop tops that show no skin if you rock it with something high-waisted, so lets get brave together. My mom had bought this lace jacket and I have been trying to steal it from her cupboard and kinda never return it but I haven’t gotten it right. I asked if I could wear it and immediately she said ” you better return it.” I paired with this look to have a different texture to the look and it was pretty hot. I hate sweating and this was just perfect for the weather 🙂 I really can’t wait to wear it again, summer you may come now. My heels are the most comfy and can make any look more glam. I have always wanted some to look good but not be uncomfortable at the same time and there are so much wedges in stores that you can find exactly why you want and rock it “comfy” he he. I got these on sale at Cotton on and just knew I was going to love them. I have been looking for a suede black heel for a while and when these were R100, I jumped to the till. I’m sure you guys all know that feeling #blushing

DSC_0936

Shop till you drop with the great sales, I will see you all there.

God bless xxxo

Photography : Kerwn Little

One comment

Leave a Reply

