unbreakable smile

DSC_6955

There is this song “Unbreakable smile by Tori Kelly” and I just love it. You see there are gonna be some people that want you to do this:

“You see me hanging with my fam, but that don’t mean I’m living in a bubble
You’ll find me at church, but that don’t mean I can’t cause trouble
Stir up a little scene ’cause isn’t that what you want?
For me to mess up, so you can dress up some story”

And then this is what I would say and probably laugh afterwards:

“You’ll say that I’m naïve, like I don’t have a past,
You’re the one being deceived, I see right behind the mask
Tryna to stir me up and get me mad
I smile because happiness is all I have”

DSC_6945 DSC_6956 DSC_6958 DSC_6948

This is what it basically comes down to, choose the friends that will put you in your place for your good and not theirs, those who actually want to see you succeed, strive to have a great laugh everyday and have a  silly fight but nothing a random “brain fart” can’t work out, a friend that will have you back even when they don’t have too and finally sometimes you have to be that friend for others or you could just be living for yourself or end up alone…

Truly find the ones who give you that Unbreakable smile 😀

DSC_6942

Hat – The lot

Shirt – Cotton on (Mens Department)

Top and Necklace – Mr Price

Watch – Casio

Hand Henna Tattoo – Tyla Johannessen

Song – Tori Kelly , Unbreakable smile

Photography – Kerwn Little

Leave a Reply

