J_Carter Part 1

20160725_121159

Getting to know Jared Carter an up coming Rapper that is blessed with an amazing voice and flow that you can listen to all day. I had an interview session with him and his manager, Neil Lasker a few weeks ago and felt like I wanted you guys to get to know him before you getting to know his music/career.

20160725_115943

Where are you from: Originally from Ottery, currently in Portlands Mitchell’s Plain.

How old are you: I am 25 years old, born 19 March 1991

What is the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning: Besides going to the bathroom look at my phone to see what is going on in the world.

What is your favourite colour: Black and sometimes Red.

What makes you smile: Seeing people progress in life.

What is your favourite movie: The Avengers has to be my favourite movie, I am a high marvel fan but I’m also a fan of Batman.

Have you ever cried during a movie: I  have cried for two movies, Titanic and Before we go.

If you could have a super power, what would it be? I would love to move things with my mind, so basically Telekinesis.

20160725_121920

Why dreads: I grew my dreads due to just liking the fact of having it but then I learnt patience. Yet I still have very little patience, at least we have a made a little progress.

What about yourself do you find the most pride: I have a lot of pride in my rap, If I hear someone better than me I’d want to be better than what I am at that moment. So I am always trying to improve my style, flow and lyrics.

What do you notice first when you meet someone: Strangely, the first thing I notice is hair. Why, I don’t know but it’s the first thing I look at.

What is the craziest thing you have ever done in our life: I once burnt the neighbour’s yard when I was living in Ottery. I then burnt out a car. BUT the craziest thing I have ever done was become a rap artist.

What is your biggest fear: I have a huge fear of heights, snakes and small places.

What is more logical to follow, you head or your heart: They say follow your heart, but sometimes that can lead you astray. I believe we should follow our brain but not to over think things. Just follow your gut, which is the feelings you cannot explain but we know we can trust it.

Describe yourself in 6 words? Real, Crazy, Kind, Optimistic, Trustworthy and Loyal.

20160725_121129

On my next post I will get more into detail with Jared regarding his music and how you can get a hold of it. Until then God bless xxxo

Leave a Reply

