iQ cruises cos we skit yachts

Where do I begin ❀ when you realize that you actually have not experienced Cape Town and you live here all your life.  So I decided to go on a sunset cruise with 5 of my friends to live that Lavish life even if its just for one night.  We made a pack to do more tourist adventures in Cape Town –  a tourist in your own town πŸ™‚

  

It started at 6:45pm when we had to board the yacht and get the run down of our journey ahead as well as the safety tips. Of course we had to be there about 25 minutes earlier to pay for our booking and get our tickets. We were then advised that there are rails on each side of the yacht – please use when walking, there are sitting all around the yacht as well as inside, you can sit on the mats however you will get splashed from time to time, there will be refreshments on sale and blankets if it gets to windy.

At 7pm we left on our journey;  got some refreshments and we decided to sit outside to see the amazing view.  Well, not even 5 minutes into the yacht ride we got splashed with water like no tomorrow. So we decided until the water settles we would go inside before we were drenched in sea water. When we got inside we chilled and got dry while waiting for the water to calm down enough to go back out.

img_6559-1

img_6571-1

img_6587-1img_6534-1

img_6584

After the water calmed down, I was way to eager to get out and sit on the mat as the other guests on the yacht were not that interested.  Although I get really bad motion sickness which means I get car sick and sea sick really quickly but this trip was not that bad at all.  I was running up and down, all over the boat jumping and being weird as if the motion sickness did not exist whatsoever I am so glad no-one got a video of me throwing up!!

We then enjoyed the trip to Sea Point after turning around.  We saw an amazing sunset and as you know Cape Town always goes the extra mile with its beautiful sunsets. We took loads of pics of course but my phone decided to die (face palm) Likely my friends stepped in and we got some amazing shots of the yacht trip.

Once the yacht had turned and the sun started to set, it became a little chilly.  I didn’t feel it that much but I would advise you to take a jacket along so that you don’t get sick or get too chilly however if you do forget there are blankets available.

It is definitely something to do as a girls night out, date night or just a couple of friends out to have a good time! I think being nervous was just a given and I was even more anxious to throw up but hey I did it with out feeling nauseous what so ever, like my friend has claimed this years motto to be “don’t miss your turn” that’s exactly what I think we need to do!! Don’t say no if you haven’t tried something or you to scared to do it, do it you may find that you love every second of it and then you live with no regrets!!

 img_6562-2img_6586-2

This cruise was so worth it and I will definitely be back again.

Thank you iQ Cruise for the experience of a lifetime πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

