Scars to your beautiful x

img_6802

So the first time I had heard this amazing song I honestly just sat and CRIED so much because every line in the song is so true for so many women in the world and we totally need to just go crazy and believe in ourselves…

This is the beginning of the song and it just hits you.

She just wants to be beautiful

She goes unnoticed, she knows no limits

She craves attention, she praises an image

She prays to be sculpted by the sculptor

Oh, she don’t see the light that’s shining

Deeper than the eyes can find it

Maybe we have made her blind

So she tries to cover up her pain and cut her woes away

‘Cause cover girls don’t cry after their face is made

img_6800

Oh, you’re beautiful, oh, you’re beautiful
And there’s a hope that’s waiting for you in the dark

You should know you’re beautiful just the way you are

And you don’t have to change a thing, the world could change its heart

No scars to your beautiful, we’re stars and we’re beautiful

Oh-oh, oh-oh

And you don’t have to change a thing, the world could change its heart

No scars to your beautiful, we’re stars and we’re beautiful

When I decided to do this post, I honestly just kept overthinking, what are people gonna say, I have way to little clothes on, my body image shouldn’t be in pictures like this, why would I even think of doing this! And I realized it wasn’t actually people, it was me!! Me, myself and I are the worst crit to self image! I put myself down on a daily bases and then social media just adds to it! Looking for attention or should I say confirmation to be “beautiful” but when someone compliments me, I never truly believing the person or take it in!

I told the Photographer, listen I know this is something you will probably be shocked to here me say but this is why I wanna do for this shoot!

We did a few images and I stood there in disbelief, looking at myself and actually thinking “wow Tiff you really are beautiful and your curves look great!” Still trying to look for the flaws of course!

And I wanted to write this post to make women understand that we as females need to be our biggest supporters! We need to be the ones telling ourselves we beautiful, giving off confidence, shining even when we feel dull, making a statement wherever we go, putting ourselves out there as if we are a Model because we can be!! We are all beautiful in our own way…

So with that being said make this song your anthem!!

Scars to your beautiful x

img_6806   

Song – Scars to your beautiful

by Alessia Cara

Photography – Carlo Daniels

One comment

Leave a Reply

